Gods Without Men Tour Feb - April 2012

site area: 
A man in the desert

Gods Without Men is published in the US on March 6th. I'll be speaking, reading and signing across the country. Hope to see you at one of these events...

Thursday February 23rd   NEW YORK

7.30pm  - Pete’s Candy Store 709 Lorimer Street, Williamsburg, Brooklyn

Thursday March 1st  NEW YORK
 7pm -  Columbia University   Creative Writing Lecture   Dodge Hall 501
 
Tuesday,  March 6:   NEW YORK
 7pm  - Asian American Writers Workshop, launch event. Amitava Kumar and I will discuss the book, and what happened at the Jaipur festival, where we read from The Satanic Verses, in protest against death threats made to Salman Rushdie. We now face seven legal complaints in India for offenses against religion and conspiracy charges,   
 
Wednesday, March 7: NEW YORK
 7:00 pm - New York Public Library, in-conversation with Teju Cole. 
 
Thursday, March 8   NEW YORK
 7:00 pm - 192 Books, 192 10th Ave. (at 21st St), New York, NY 10011. 
 
Monday, March 12: SAN FRANCISCO
 7:00 pm - City Lights Booksellers, 261 Columbus Ave., San Francisco, CA 94133. Reading/Q&A/Book signing. 
 
Tuesday, March 13: BERKELEY
 Time tk -- KPFA Public Event, venue tk. Reading/talk, Q&A, Signing. 
 
Wednesday, March 14:  PORTLAND
 7:30 p.m. -- Powell’s Books, 1005 W. Burnside, Portland, OR. 
 
Thursday, March 15: SEATTLE
 7:00 p.m. -- Elliott Bay Books, 1521 Tenth Ave., Seattle, WA 98122. 
 
Tuesday, March 20:  NEW YORK
 7:00 p.m. -- McNally Jackson, 52 Prince St., New York, NY 10012. In conversation with Jim Surowiecki of the New Yorker, about fiction and the financial crisis. 
 
Wednesday, March 21:  BOSTON
 7:00 p.m. -- Porter Square Books, 25 White St., Cambridge, MA 02140. 
 
Thursday, March 22:  NEW YORK
 7:00 p.m. -- Word Bookstore, 126 Franklin St., Brooklyn, NY 11222. 
 
Monday, March 26:  DENVER
 7:30 p.m. -- Tattered Cover, 2526 East Colfax Ave., Denver, CO 80206. 
 
Tuesday, March 27:  AUSTIN
 7:00 p.m. -- BookPeople, 603 North Lamar, Austin , TX 78703. 
  
Thursday, April 19:  NEW YORK
 Speaking at CUNY/York College in Queens.
 
Saturday/Sunday April 21st and 22nd:  LOS ANGELES
 Los Angeles Times Festival of Books 
 
X